Mayor & City Council

Contact Info

Al Cathey, Mayor
Two-year term ends May 2019
(850) 227-8623

Bill McGlothlin, Group 2
Term ends May 2019
(850) 866-3275

Linda Albrecht, Group 3
Two-year term ends May 2019
(850) 628-0646

Jerry Wallace, Group 4
Two-year term ends May 2020
(850) 227-6525

Rex Putnal, Group 5
Two-year term ends May 2020
(912) 223-7594

The City of Mexico Beach is governed by the City Council which consists of five members, a Mayor and four Council members, all elected at large. The Council passes ordinances, adopts resolutions, adopts the City's budget and sets the policies for the operation of the city government. The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Administrator who is appointed by and works directly for the City Council.

Elections are held annually in April with the Mayor and Council Groups 2 and 3 elections in odd years and Council Groups 4 and 5 in even years.