Planning & Zoning Board

The Planning and Zoning Board is a five member board appointed by the City Council. All members must reside in the City of Mexico Beach. The Board holds its regular meeting on the first Tuesday of each month, as necessary, at 6pm at the Civic Center. All meeting are open to the public.

It is the responsibility of the Planning and Zoning Board to make recommendations to the Council regarding planning and zoning requests and other land development matters before the City.

Board Members

Post 1:
Alex Hogan
Post 2:
Jim Bush, Chair
Post 3:
Jack Kerigan
Post 4:
Bill Driver
Post 5:
David Masters
Alternate 1:
Laura Metcalf
Alternate 2:
Lorene Lindsay