City Council
The City of Mexico Beach is governed by the City Council which consists of five members, a Mayor and four Council members, all elected at large. The Council passes ordinances, adopts resolutions, adopts the City's budget and sets the policies for the operation of the city government. The administrative responsibility of the City rests with the City Administrator who is appointed by and works directly for the City Council.

Elections are held annually in April with the Mayor and Council Groups 2 and 3 elections in odd years and Council Groups 4 and 5 in even years.

Mayor Al Cathey, Group 1
Two-year term ends May 2023
Phone: 850-340-0238
Email: a.cathey@mexicobeachgov.com
Jerry Smith, Group 2
Term Ends May 2023
Email: j.smith@mexicobeachgov.com
Bobby Pollock, Group 3
Term Ends May 2023
Email: b.pollock@mexicobeachgov.com

Adrian Welle, Group 4
Term ends 2024
Richard Wolff, Group 5
Term ends 2024

Douglas Baber, City Administrator
The City Administrator is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City, ensuring that the City is run efficiently and economically and advises the City Council when requested.

Phone: 850-247-7875
Email: d.baber@mexicobeachgov.com

Tammy Brunson, City Clerk
The City Clerk's Office is responsible for the preparation of minutes of meetings, providing complete and accurate information, preserving the records of the City, and maintaining a professional level of service in all phases of operation.

Phone: 850-648-5700 ext. 5
Email: t.brunson@mexicobeachgov.com